Tamil Wedding Dates 2024

tamil wedding dates

Filled with vibrant colours and traditions followed over centuries, a Tamil wedding truly highlights one of the sheer cultures of our country. The traditional wedding, also known as Kalyanam, filled with the sweet melody of Nadaswaram, involves around 16 traditions, which can vary in different regions and depend on Tamil Wedding Dates 2024.

Interestingly, in light of these elaborate traditions, a wedding date is essential in Tamil culture. And for the couple ready to take the Saptapadi in the next year (2024), we have found the auspicious dates for your nuptials. According to the Tamil calendar, every month possesses a few auspicious Valarpirai muhurtham dates for a destination Tamil wedding.

Auspicious dates for a Tamil wedding – January 2024

With the end of the Northeast monsoon season and a crisp temperature ranging between 20 and 30 degrees, the month of January is an ideal time for a comfortable destination wedding in Tamil Nadu. Many luscious farms and resorts in Ooty and Pondicherry would be perfect for a perfect wedding in the first month of the year. The year 2024 provides three dates for a serene Tamil wedding.

  • 21st January, 2024, Sunday
  • 22nd January, 2024, Monday
  • 24th January, 2024 Wednesday

Also Read : Tamil Wedding Songs

Auspicious dates for a Tamil wedding – February 2024

The weather in the month of February continues to remain cool. The state, with a 20- to 30-degree temperature range, provides minimal rainfall, making it ideal for a destination wedding. You can select different venues, including spacious homes in Chennai, for a Valentine-themed destination wedding. In the most romantic month of the year, you can also indulge in seasonal aesthetics for your nuptials. February provides many auspicious dates throughout the month.

  • 1st February, 2024 Thursday
  • 2nd February,2024,  Friday
  • 8th February, 2024, Thursday
  • 11 February, 2024, Sunday
  • 19 February,2024,  Monday
  • 21 February 2024, Wednesday
  • 22nd February, 2024, Thursday
  • 26 February, 2024 Monday

Also Check : Tamil wedding Rituals

Auspicious dates for a Tamil Wedding – March 2024

 The third month of the year transitions the state from winter to pre-summer. With an increase in warmth and mild evenings, the state has a temperature range of 25 to 35 degrees Celsius. March provides an excellent opportunity for an outdoor destination wedding accompanied by a floral aesthetic. The blooming nature of Tamil Nadu would undoubtedly elevate your big day. A cosy farm would be the perfect venue for a destination wedding in the state. According to the calendar, the month of March possesses six dates in the next year.

  • 1st March, 2024 Friday
  • 7th March,2024  Thursday
  • 8th March, 2024, Friday
  • 20th March, 2024, Friday
  • 24th March, 2024, Sunday
  • 27th March, 2024, Wednesday

Read more about Muslim / Islamic Wedding Dates 2024

Auspicious dates for a Tamil Wedding – April 2024

  April gives you one last chance to get married before the summer season enters Tamil Nadu. The month has less rainfall and a comfortable temperature within the range of 25 to 35 degrees. It also provides a great opportunity for an outdoor destination wedding. You can also play with various themes, such as floral and winter, for your wedding venue during April. In the year 2024, the month provides six dates for a hearty floral/winter-themed wedding.

  • 4th April,2024,  Thursday
  • 5th April, 2024, Friday
  • 15 April, 2024, Monday
  • 21st April, 2024, Sunday
  • 22nd April, 2024 Monday
  • 26th April, 2024 Friday

Read more about Hindu Wedding Dates 2024

Auspicious dates for a Tamil Wedding – May 2024

The month of May welcomes the summer to Tamil Nadu state. A general temperature ranging between 25 and 40 degrees Celsius helps plan a breathtaking summer wedding. The month still provides an opportunity for an outdoor wedding or to book a resort in Chennai. This month, you can select many refreshing decor prints and bright colours to make your big day noteworthy. According to the Tamil calendar, May provides six Muhurtham dates for a vibrant summer wedding.

  • 3 May, 2024, Friday
  • 5 May, 2024, Sunday
  • 6 May, 2024, Monday
  • 13 May 2024, Monday
  • 19 May, 2024, Sunday
  • 26th May 2024 Sunday

Read more about Christian/ catholic Wedding Dates 2024

Auspicious dates for a Tamil Wedding – June 2024

 June is also a summer month in the state, with a temperature range of 30 to 40 degrees Celsius. The month is usually hot and dry and is ideal for an indoor destination wedding in rented homes or luxurious resorts in the city of Coimbatore. Amid your nuptials in June, you can select the vibrant and fresh colours of summer paired with mouth-watering delicacies from Tamil Nadu. According to the calendar, the following six days are ideal for your big summer destination wedding.

  • 2nd June 2024 Sunday
  • 9 June 2024, Sunday
  • 10 June 2024, Monday
  • 12 June 2024, Wednesday
  • 16 June 2024, Sunday
  • 17 June 2024, Monday

Read more about Kannada/ Karnataka Wedding Dates 2024

Auspicious dates for a Tamil Wedding – July 2024

The month of July begins to end the heat and starts to cool down the temperature throughout the state. With a general temperature between 25 and 35 degrees, the month gives another chance for an outdoor wedding. You can rent out farms and select unique prints for a dreamy wedding enriched with Tamil culture in the heart of the state, Chennai. The month of July provides four auspicious dates in the year 2024.

  • 3rd July 2024, Wednesday
  • July 7, 2024, Sunday
  • 10 July 2024, Wednesday
  • 12th July 2024, Friday

Read more about Gujarati Wedding Dates 2024

Auspicious dates for a Tamil Wedding – August 2024

 2024 is your lucky year, as the Tamil calendar usually does not provide wedding dates in the month of August. Taking full advantage of the cosy temperature ranging from 25 to 35 degrees, you can have a quaint and charming destination wedding in the month of August. The month provides you with a bundle of aesthetics, including fall and summer venue prints for the wedding. According to the calendar, the following three dates in late August are ideal for your nuptials:

  • 22 August 2024, Thursday
  • 23rd August 2024, Friday
  • 30 August 2024, Friday

Read more about Bihari Wedding Dates 2024

Auspicious dates for a Tamil Wedding – September 2024

 The month of September also provides a cosy temperature for a destination wedding in Tamil Nadu. The state faces a temperature range of 25 to 25 degrees, giving many options for venues. You can rent a luxurious resort or farm and select a fall theme for a destination wedding. The month provides five auspicious dates at the beginning of the month for your charming big day.

  • 5th September 2024, Thursday
  • 6th September 2024, Friday
  • September 8, 2024, Sunday
  • 15 September 2024, Sunday
  • 16 September 2024, Monday

Read more about Odia Wedding Dates 2024

Auspicious dates for a Tamil Wedding – October 2024

Following August, the year 2024 also provides two wedding dates in the month of October. The state of Tamil Nadu, with a temperature range of 20 to 35 degrees, is an ideal time for a fall theme’s destination wedding. You can select warm tones paired with exquisite foods for a quaint and cosy wedding. Following are the dates ideal for nuptials in October:

  • 21st October 2024, Monday
  • 31st October 2024, Monday

Read more about Kerala Wedding Dates 2024

Auspicious dates for a Tamil Wedding – November 2024

 The month of November is a mild time in the state. The temperature range of 22 to 30 degrees Celsius provides a comfortable time for your wedding. You can select a winter or autumn theme with details incorporated into the destination wedding in Tamil. According to the calendar, the month of November provides eight auspicious dates for your Tamil wedding.

  • November 7, 2024, Thursday
  • November 8, 2024, Friday
  • 17 November 2024, Sunday
  • November 20, 2024, Wednesday
  • 21st November 2024, Thursday
  • 27 November 2024, Wednesday
  • 28 November 2024, Thursday
  • 29 November 2024, Friday

    Read more about Punjabi / Sikh Wedding Dates 2024

Auspicious dates for a Tamil Wedding -December 2024


The month of December is accompanied by chilly weather ranging between 20 to 30 degrees in Tamil Nadu. However, you can still end the year by planning a winter-themed marriage. The month provides many intriguing wedding venues and winter-based themes for the nuptials. According to the calendar, 2024 provides only one auspicious date for a winter destination wedding.

  •  December 5, 2024, Thursday

All in all, with so many auspicious dates present throughout the year 2024, every month allows you and your partner to plan your vibrant destination wedding in Tamil Nadu next year. Hopefully, you’ll enjoy your precious time with your loved ones while completing your wedding shopping list.

Also Check: Wedding Anniversary Wishes

Related posts

Tamil Wedding Song

Tamil Wedding Songs

  • September 8, 2023
  • tamil

The Tamil culture is widely admitted as one of the most ancient, intricate and traditionally lavish lifestyles of India. Music… Read More

Tamil wedding Rituals

Tamil wedding Rituals

The rich and typical wedding festivities of Tamil culture are way more than a lavish and pompous affair. They represent… Read More

Search

Compare listings

Compare